HGIS ??

I had a great reading over the involvement of the GIS system in mapping. The reality of things becoming more computerized has hit me rally hard in the last 5 years. Textbooks, blogs, and mapping  being done from and electronic instead of the tables in the back of the library.

I was accustomed to going into the back of a library with materials found from the Dewey decimal system. Now it seems like I need to follow the use of map and sources that are able to be put on top of the other right in the same location on my laptop. This innovation is amazing and has changed the way things are researched now.

Researching data and placing it in a progressive map for observation in a presentation is a standard thing for a student to have to turn in for an assignment with the Professor. It is amazing the technology use in the historical side of education.

Leave a comment